Directors and More Cast Announced for “Dracula” Mini-Series from Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss

Last October it was announced that Netflix and the BBC were working together again for a new mini-series of “Dracula” written by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss. The series will be made up of three 90 minute episodes inspired by the classic Bram Stoker novel and will reintroduce viewers to the world of Dracula. The directors for the episodes have now been announced along with more cast for the series which will air on BBC in the UK and on Netflix throughout the rest of the world.


  • Episode 1: Jonny Campbell (“Westworld”)
  • Episode 2: Damon Thomas (“Killing Eve”)
  • Episode 3: Paul McGuigan (“Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool”)

Cast includes:

  • Claes Bang (“The Square”, “The Bridge”) as Dracula
  • John Heffernan (“Collateral”, “The Crown”)
  • Joanna Scanlan (“Hold The Sunset”, “No Offence”)
  • Dolly Wells (“Can You Ever Forgive Me”, “45 Years”)
  • Morfydd Clark (“His Dark Materials”, “Patrick Melrose”)
  • Lujza Richter (“Phantom Thread”)
  • Mark Gatiss (“Doctor Who”, “Sherlock”)
  • Jonathan Aris (“Black Mirror: Bandersnatch”)
  • Sacha Dhawan (“The Boy With the Top Knot”)
  • Nathan Stewart-Jarrett (“Misfits”)
  • Catherine Schell (“On Her Majesty’s Secret Service”)
  • Youssef Kerkour (“Jack Ryan”)
  • Clive Russell (“Game Of Thrones”)

Production has already begun.

About MaFt

Film and TV fan, creator of New On Netflix (UK, USA, Australia and Canada), dad of two amazing children, code geek and passionate about autism.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube |

4 thoughts on “Directors and More Cast Announced for “Dracula” Mini-Series from Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.