Further Cast Announced for Hill House Sequel “The Haunting of Bly Manor” from Mike Flanagan

Kate Siegel has been announced as the fourth original cast member to return to “The Haunting of Bly Manor” – the sequel series to “The Haunting of Hill House”. The news follows the return of Henry Thomas, Victoria Pedretti and Oliver Jackson-Cohen. Siegel, who played Theo Crain in “…Hill House”, will play an as-yet unknown part in the sequel. The new series, part of an anthology, is based on Henry James’ novel “The Turn Of The Screw”.

Other cast announcements include iZombie’s Rahul Kohli (pictured above) who will pay a character who has returned to the country to take care of his mother; Catherine Parker, who played Poppy Hill in “…Hill House” will return; T’Nia Miller and Amelia Eve are joining the cast as well; There are also two children’s roles: Amelie Smith as Flora and Benjamin Ainsworth as Miles.

Carla Gugino, who played the mother Olivia Crain is also said to be in talks to be involved in the second series. Celebrated horror director Mike Flanagan will return and the show is scheduled to be released in 2020. “Turn of The Screw” is set in a country mansion in Essex, UK where the governess believes the building is haunted while she’s also looking after two children.

Source: Deadline

About MaFt

Film and TV fan, creator of New On Netflix (UK, USA, Australia and Canada), dad of two amazing children, code geek and passionate about autism.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube |

4 thoughts on “Further Cast Announced for Hill House Sequel “The Haunting of Bly Manor” from Mike Flanagan

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.