Lemony Snicket Books “All The Wrong Questions” In The Works at Netflix


In January 2019 the 3rd and final season of “A Series of Unfortunate Events” arrived on Netflix leaving a Lemony Snicket -sized hole in many people’s lives. But there may be some good news for fans of the popular show as the prequel books, “All The Wrong Questions”, are reportedly being developed for a new Netflix series.

According to sources at What’s On Netflix the books are being developed by Paramount Television for Netflix and will involve the author Daniel Handler (who wrote under the pen-name Lemony Snicket). The four-part book series explores Snicket’s childhood and how he got involved with the secret society V.F.D. and expands the fictional universe introduced in the first of the “A Series of Unfortunate Events” books.

The original series was heavily influenced by the books with season 1 covering books 1-4 across 8 episodes, season 2 covering books 5-9 across 10 episodes and season 3 covering the final 4 books of the 13-book series across 7 episodes. As such, a sequel series wasn’t really possible.  It is not yet known what format the potential prequel series will take or whether or not any of the cast will reprise their roles.

About MaFt

Film and TV fan, creator of New On Netflix (UK, USA, Australia and Canada), dad of two amazing children, code geek and passionate about autism.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube |

One thought on “Lemony Snicket Books “All The Wrong Questions” In The Works at Netflix

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.