New Cast Announced for “The Crown” Seasons 5 and 6 – Prince Philip and Princess Diana

Both Princess Diana and Prince Philip have been cast for the final two seasons of Netflix Original series “The Crown”. Elizabeth Debicki (“The Great Gatsby”, “Widows”) will play Princess Diana, while Jonathan Pryce (“The Two Popes”, “Tomorrow Never Dies”) will play Prince Philip in seasons 5 and 6 of the show.

The show is due to return with season 4 later this year with new cast members Gillian Anderson as Margaret Thatcher and Emma Corrin who will play Diana, Princess of Wales. Further season 4 cast can be seen below.

From season 5 Imelda Staunton (“A Confession”, “Psychoville”) will play The Queen and is quoted as saying that she is “genuinely honoured to be joining such an exceptional creative team and to be taking The Crown to its conclusion”. The popular Original series follows the story of the British Royal Family over the years.

The current season 3 cast will return for season 4 along with a couple of new additions which currently has no release date but is expected at the end of 2020.

  • Queen Elizabeth II – Olivia Colman
  • Prince Philip – Tobias Menzies
  • Queen Mother – Marion Bailey
  • Princess Margaret – Helena Bonham Carter 
  • Prime Minister Harold Wilson – Jason Watkins
  • Princess Anne – Erin Doherty
  • Prince Charles – Josh O’Connor
  • Camilla Parker Bowles – Emerald Fennell
  • Margaret Thatcher – Gillian Anderson (new for season 4)
  • Diana, Princess of Wales – Emma Corrin (new season 4)

About MaFt

Film and TV fan, creator of New On Netflix (UK, USA, Australia and Canada), dad of two amazing children, code geek and passionate about autism.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube |

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.